Saturday, November 28, 2009

RuleBreakerS 2!

One fine day, a trip down to PJ, via Jalan Universiti going for lunch in Section 17.




Goin for lunch.

What do you see below?





As you all know, this is a traffic light after the Jalan Universiti flyover, turning into section 17. Only one lane is allowed to turn in, both of the other left lanes are meant to go straight towards the Rothmas roundabout. So, what is that white Jazz doing there? Cutting queue?

He did two mistakes, 1. Cut queue, 2. No signal.
He was inconsiderate enough to let other cars wait for him to turn where as they wanted to go straight. The poor drivers behind him had to wait for him to cut into my lane. Therefore, causing traffic jam! Is this picture enough of a proof to issue him a summon? View the background of the picture, you know which traffic light im talking about.





Going back from lunch.






Picture above was taken on the same day as I went for lunch. It was on a Friday afternoon. There is a Surau or Mosque located on the roadside of Jalan Universiti at UITM(I think its UITM). All cars parked illegally by the roadside for prayers. One hour after the picture was taken, a three lane road was reduced to a single lane road causing traffic jam going up towards the flyover. PEOPLE WERE TRIPLE PARKING!!

You can literally see their thick faces when they park their vehicles by the roadside. The come down, showing their thick faces not realising what they did wrong. How dumb can they be?
Another thing is, where are the authorities? Where is MBPJ to issue them summons for parking illegally by the road side where there is no parking boxes?

Is this a situation where all Malaysian Laws do not take effect when there are Muslim Prayers? no offense to the muslims, but the authorities should take action whenever traffic is obstructed due to illegal parking.

Problem : Authorities do not take action whenever in desperate need to.
Solution : Take action?

RuleBreakerS!

SO, maybe or maybe not everyone is complaining about the roads in our country. Well, look at the picture below and tell me what do you see?





Yes indeed, heavy vehicles on the middle lane, or not, worse, the fast lane. Well, there are numerous signs on major highways in the Klang Valley saying that 'Kenderaan Berat Ikut Kiri'. This means that heavy vehicles are meant to stay on the left lane, aka slow lane. However, these drivers are ignorant, hogging the middle lane and fast lane, thus causing traffic jams on highways. This is one major reason why some fast lanes on highways come to a standstill at times. This includes the Federal Highway and Sungai Besi Highway.

They pose danger to other motorists.

Problems : Lorries (and slow cars) hogging middle and fast lane.
Suggested Solution : The police should monitor and patrol the highways, pulling over these vehicles, and not those who are 20-30km/h above the speed limit.

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Are the Cops doing their job?

Past two days, the cops were standing around, during the daytime around the roads in KL (this is a good sign lol) though they could be positioned at better places such as PJ area. There was a lockup at the Rothmas roundabout in PJ and there weren't any cops to control the traffic there. Oh how it took me ages to reach to me favourite pork mee in Sea Park from me office :(.

The cops are also conducting roadblocks everywhere during the night and performing random checks on certain cars that looks suspicious. I got held up in Kuchai Lama as well. Searched my whole car and found nothing fortunately.

Speed traps and issuing speeding summonses on the spot at hotspots around the country is a good idea, but how many of them are issued with 'real' summonses? If you get what I mean.

Pros : People stop driving recklessly when they see cops around
Cons : Pocket Monehhhhhh

Solution : Suggest that the higher authorities reward these goons with incentives for every summon issued to motorists. Higher incentives for summonses that involves lane hogging, lane changing without indicators, and reckless driving.

Speeding should not be an issue when one does not drive recklessly (zig zagging in and out of traffic). They should be considered two different categories.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Jams at the Federal Highway

Every morning in the weekdays when we go to work,
Every evening in the weekdays when we come back from work,

We face traffic JAMS!!



I dont understand why would the traffic on the fast lane come to a stand still when the Federal Highway is actually a HIGHWAY.

Below are a few reasons and i think that the traffic authorities should install CCTVs or increase more police patrols because :

1. Inconsiderate drivers hog the fast lane at 60km/h or so.
2. The try to change lanes from the fast lane to the lane nearest to their exits no further than 300metres from the exit.
3. People changing lanes without indicators.

These are only three out of a million reasons that the Federal Highway is jammed up; especially at hotspots such as :
-Subang area towards Jalan 222 ; it will be jam-free for no reason onwards form there.
-Old Klang Road/Cheras Exit towards Bangsar ; will be jam-free for no reason onwards from the Sprint Highway Exit and vic versa.

Can anyone do anything about this?
What i suggest : Implicate a 'piece of law' into the books where cars can be summoned for lane hogging.. if it isnt implicated yet.

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Welcome!

Dear Readers,

Welcome to my newly created blog. As per blog address and whats written on top of the window, is it possible that Malaysia being a better place?

In this blog, religion and other social classes must take a back seat, national interest comes first. However vigorous championing of viewpoints are encouraged but without stepping on religious and racial tipping points.

This blog is to voice out the problems that are damaging the reputation of our country. I am hoping that my coming posts will reach out to the government and ministers in order for them to look at this from a rakyat's point of view and to make neccesary amendments.


Cheers,

-Malaysian-